The National Key Economic Area (NKEA) represents 12 economic sectors to drive towards achieving high income country status. The focus in these areas, coupled with government’s support and incentives will contribute to making Malaysia a developed nation by the year 2020.

The areas are:

1. Oil, Gas and Energy
2. Palm Oil
3. Financial Services
4. Tourism
5. Business Services
6. Electronics and Electrical
7. Wholesale and Retail
8. Education
9. Health
10. Information and Communication Technology
11. Agriculture
12. Greater Kuala Lumpur
Economic growth through NKEA will generate medium to high-income employment as well as spillover benefits to other economic fields. More information about NKEA can be found here, Annual Report of the Economic Transformation Programme can be downloaded here and the Economic Transformation Programme Annual Report can be downloaded here

To provide support to Bumiputera companies to participate in these NKEA areas, TERAJU has appointed Sector Head for all 12 fields. Bumiputera companies that want to take part in the development of entry point projects (EPP) may contact theSector Head listed below.
In addition, the Sector Head of NKEA also serves to help High Performing Bumiputera Companies (TeraS) to involve in NKEA areas to develop their business.

2016 All Rights Reserved Unit Peneraju Agenda Bumiputera.

Nama Penuh

Alamat Emel


Pilih Program (jika ada)



Bantuan / Help

Pilih Bahasa / Select Language

Malaysia  United-kingdom-flag


Tukar warna teks



Untuk membesarkan tulisan tekan butang:

Untuk mengecilkan tulisan tekan butang

Untuk mencetak laman web, tekan butang